this blog isnt made to support bad art or to condone it in any way- may others are out there to do so- rather i want to make a space to discuss the rubbish, self indulgent side of art in all its forms- not just painting or contemporary mediums but all forms- from angsty modern dancing all about rape and arm movements, to the crap plays like 'we will rock you' where the performers actually have the balls to call themselves artists. are you shitting me? i wanted to make a space where i can rant about this, how much it bothers me,and how im an intricate part and producer of it all. that and i was bored of my other blog and wanted to rant somewhere else. art, whatever that means, has become something i love to hate and visa versa. it can always be amazingly crap, and pathetically amazing all at the same time. so there. im bored even with myself now.
im off to watch dallas now.
im off to watch dallas now.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home